Celebrating Veteran’s Day

6

Posted by mcneila | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on November 11, 2015

Today we learned about Veteran’s Day and why it is important to celebrate our men and woman in the armed forces. We had a surprise Skype luncheon with my nephew, Josh. He is a veteran of the Air Force. The students enjoyed hearing about his duties, awards, after service opportunities. Please read their blogs and see their reactions to the Skype session and feel free to leave a comment.

Mr. Stevens also sent us a picture of my grandfather’s headstone that shows he was a veteran that fought in World War II in the United States Army. If you have any veterans you are proud of…please put their name and armed force in the comments below (and a picture if you have it)! THANK you to all our service men. We appreciate all you do for us.

Veterans Day Class Photo with Josh

Josh skype lunch

Josh award     Josh graduation

papaw's veteran pic

Comments (6)

My grandpa Jerry Borden served the army and quit soon after soon he died of sickness.His wife died after he died.
My uncle Branden Grace served the army and soon quit because of baby’s he now has 2 children sadie 4 year old
and laila 7 years old.

Hi I have a cousin in the military his name is Anthony and he is about the age of 20.Anthony was getting trained for about 4 years and has been serving for about 2 years.Anthony is short and has long hair.

navy

my grammals mom and her dad was in the navy and he is steal in it.

I like that picture which was posted

My aunt is in the San-Diego Navy We visited her on her ceremony it was a Navy ship.

by Denny Arteaga time 8:30 11/12/15
I am writing about a man named tony.tony is my uncole and he cares for me just like my mom

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar